Fall home decor

As you all already know, I heart fall! When it starts to get cooler outside and the leaves start to change I can feel the holidays right around the corner. I like to incorporate a few fall items into my home decor.

I like for my fall decor to take me from September through early November (or whenever I decide to change it over for the Christmas holidays). For that reason, I prefer to decorate with more fall and autumn themed items and tend to stay away from the Halloween (witches, ghosts, skulls) and Thanksgiving themed decor. Here are a few pics of the decor I have out this year.

This beauty sits in my kitchen window. My nephews sent me this 2 years ago and I have put it out every year since then πŸ™‚
image

Here I have added a few pumpkins to a lantern that I usually have on display on this buffet. I also removed a candle from this silver tray and replaced it with a metallic pumpkin for the fall.

image

Here is my dining room table set up. I already had the burlap table runner (made by me), white floral centerpiece (bowl and flowers purchased from Color Nashville) and wooden candlesticks (Z gallerie) so I simply added the adorable pumpkin tea light holders and a few festive orange sprigs (Michael’s) to the centerpiece.

image

Here is a closeup of those adorable pumpkin tea light holders from Michael’s. Great inexpensive find πŸ™‚

image

And here is a closeup of the centerpiece and how I have transitioned it into fall with the addition of a few sprigs selected from Michael’s.

image

Here is a simple wreath I made last year that I was so happy to see held up in our attic. (Recognize those pumpkins from the lantern, here are the rest of them). This simple fall wreath I made using only 5 materials:

1. foam wreath form

2. moss

3. hot glue gun

4. pumpkins

5. burlap ribbon

image

This is my favorite addition of the year. I purchased these apothecary jars at Michael’s (can you tell where I do a lot of my shopping πŸ™‚ I used a 40% of any single full priced item coupon that I uploaded on my phone and my wonderful hubby, who was with me, purchased the other one so we could get 40% off both. I just love the miniature pumpkins. Here is a piece of advice I learned the hard way: if you don’t take the lids off the apothecary jars the little pumpkins will get moldy 😦 So if your not expecting guests or taking any pics to post online then its a good idea to keep the lids off and let these guys breathe.

image

Here I have just added a metallic pumpkin on a candlestick. I think I need to find a second one for the other candlestick for the sake of symmetry.

image

Cute burlap pumpkin on the the door to our sun room. I purchased this last year from a friend at work who was making them. I think she did an awesome job.

image

Our mantel in our office with some cute owls (TJ Maxx) and burlap pumpkins (Kirklands) I found last year and thankfully I am still loving them.

image

Hope you all enjoy my fall decor and I would love to see how you decorate your home for the fall πŸ™‚

XOXOΒ -Brittany

One thought on “Fall home decor

Leave a Reply

