Weekend Shopping Finds

I hope you all had a great weekend!  I had a really fun weekend in Kansas City shopping with my mom for my birthday!  I thought I’d share with you some of our great finds and also a few items that I am going to add to my Christmas Wish List.  Enjoy!

Our first stop was Nordstrom…I was looking for a pair of smoking slippers that I could wear to work and on the weekends.  There were so many great options that it was really hard to choose one.  I decided to go with the Ugg ‘Alloway’ Studded Flat in Java Suede.  They have that warm shearling inside the shoe and were very very comfortable!

ugg alloway

I also found some other great things that I mentally added to my wishlist!

Although completely out of my shoe budget, these Rag & Bone booties were so comfortable and cute!  If Santa put these under the tree I would be totally okay with it!

photo(6)

Kate Spade has some of the cutest winter gear that would make a great gift for friends and family this holiday season!  I was loving these gloves and this scarf:

photo(5)My mom and I had so much fun in the accessories department at Nordy!  She found the cutest pair of reading glasses and a cute infinity scarf:
Kate Spade Readers

Houndstooth scarf

We also stopped at Lush and picked up some goodies!  I really love this Rose Jam shower gel that is available for a limited time over the holiday season.  It has the freshest rose smell with just a sweet hint of vanilla.  The scent really holds with you throughout the day.  It’s so subtle, clean, and fresh!
Rose Jam

My mom and I also stopped at my fave store, JCrew.  They were having a great sale when we were there and it was fun to take advantage of it!  Here are some of the things I thought were great:

This Houndstooth Sweater sold out online but you could probably still find it in stores.
Houndstooth jcrew

I have been eyeing this tee all season and am glad that I waited.  The extra 40% off this weekend made the wait worthwhile!  I am excited to pair this with the bright colored cords and denim that I have from last season.
Painter tee

I am also adding this cute vest to my Santa list:
vest

My mom spoiled me for my bday with this beauty:
Schoolboy blazer

It is the Schoolboy blazer in pack green.  I love this color in the fall and I can’t wait to wear it!  I’m thinking it would look really cute with some navy leggings…  So I am now on the hunt for the perfect pair!

I was also really looking forward to shopping in Madewell while we were in KC.  Nashville currently doesn’t have a store and I was excited to check it out.  They had some really cute dresses that were fun to try on.  I may watch for this one to go on sale!
zip shift
Zip Shift Dress

I also was really loving this Sweatshirt Dress.
sweatshirt dress

I had the best lunch at Dean and Deluca with my parents and enjoyed being outside in the Fall weather!  We made some other stops at Williams-Sonoma, Pottery Barn, Sephora, Anthropologie, and Talbots (my mom’s favorite store!).  By the end of the day, we were worn out!

It was such a fun weekend walking around and talking with my mom.  We had a blast!  I hope you all had a fun weekend too!  Have a great week!

J

2 thoughts on “Weekend Shopping Finds

Leave a Reply

