Fall Fashion on a Budget

This past weekend I had the itch to shop. I have been wanting to get some new fall/winter items and I still had giftcards from my birthday in August that were itching to be spent. Here are some of my purchases:

1. Gap metallic leather belt $19.95 (35% off online now)

I have been searching for a metallic belt that wont break the bank and I was super excited when I found this one. I love the saddle colored accents. I think it is just perfect and you can’t beat the price.

gold belt2

gold belt2. Gap cozy scarf. $29.99 (35% off online now)

These new scarves at the Gap are the softest most cozy thing and once I felt one I just had to have one. The hardest part was deciding which one, I wanted all of them. They had the most beautiful selection of colors! I decided on this bright pink color block one but this other mint green one I have shown is now on my wish list. I think I am going to rock this beauty with my scrubs to liven things up (its too soft and pretty not to enjoy every day).

scarfmint scarf

3. Target- Merona Women’s Boyfriend Striped Cardigan sweater $24.99

Love the classic black and white stripes and the longer length.

striped cardigan

4. Merona womens crepe shirt dress $27.99 The cinched waist is very flattering and I love the feminine neckline. I cant wait to wear with my new booties and some tights.

black dress

5. JcPenny Worthington® Leslie Ankle Booties $45.00. Love these guys! They will be great to wear with skinny jeans and also with dresses and skirts. For real leather you can’t beat the price. 

black bootie

****I have since returned these. They run a little big so if you are going to order these make sure to size down. I was between sizes and they just didn’t fit me quite right so they went back**** I still think they are super cute and such a great price.

6. Merona Womens double knit strip blazer $29.99

I am in LOVE with this blazer. I love stripes and I am crazy about black and white right now (as I am sure you can tell). I am really loving blazers right now. They are such an easy way to transform jeans and a simple t shirt into a polished, put together look.

striped blazer

7. target black gingham shirt $23.99

I couldn’t find this shirt on their website 😦

Gingham is very popular right now and I have been dying to get my hands on a button down gingham shirt. Gap had some that were $49.95 and I just couldn’t bring myself spend that much.

gap gingham shirt

Here is the one from the Gap that I had my eye on. I am so glad I didn’t spend all that money because I found an identical one at Target for literally half the price 🙂

Target has some great items that are super affordable, good quality and fit well. For anyone on a budget I would recommended checking out your local Target or target.com for some fun new items that you can incorporate into your wardrobe without spending a ton of money. Have you had any great fall finds at Target? If so let me know.
XOXO -Brittany

2 thoughts on “Fall Fashion on a Budget

Leave a Reply

