Sephora Finds

I hope you are all having a great week! I wanted to share with you a few product finds that I am trying from my recent Sephora trip.  Of course I purchased all of this right before the VIB Sephora event…When you need/want makeup you have to get it, right?  I’m also not ashamed to say that I also bought more makeup with the VIB discount a week later (get ready for more reviews to come!)…Who can resist 20% off???  With that being said, I should be all stocked up on beauty products for a while….

I was on the hunt for a new product to replace my favorite daily eye shadow.  I have always used a cream shadow for the sake of time and also in order to not irritate my eyes (since I am a contact wearer).  I have always used Clinique Touch Base as my go-to eye shadow in the Up-Lighting color.  It has been one of my all-time favorites.  It is so simple to apply (in seconds) every morning.  It does have some creasing by the end of the day but it can easily be re-blended on my eyelid in the afternoon.  I love the Touch Base but have been wanting to try something different.  To change it up a bit, I decided to try Benefit’s Creaseless Cream Shadow.  I purchased the color RSVP.  It is a sparkling champagne color per Sephora’s website description.  After using it for the last few weeks, I have been very satisfied with it!  It promises on its label to be creaseless, but I have found it to wear similarly to my Clinique Touch Base.  It is a smoother consistency than the Clinique and it goes on beautifully simply by applying with a fingertip!  I am really excited about this and want to try some more colors!  I hope that it continues to hold up well in its container without drying out.

benefit shadow

I have also been searching for a new blush that is subtle but adds a little bit of color to my pale skin this winter.  I decided to try Benefit’s Rockateur blush.  I am loving this product!  It is a subtle rose color that has a slight shimmering quality to it.  It wears well throughout the workday and is just the perfect touch of color that I need to keep my skin looking a little warmer this winter.

photo(7)

The other product that I am trying (per my mom’s recommendation) is the Blinc mascara.  It is a tube forming mascara that promises not to smudge or create the “raccoon eyes” when it wears throughout the day.  It is waterproof and when you remove it, it comes off in little tubes off of your lashes.  I always use Cetaphil cleanser to remove this and it works great!  So far I am loving this new find!

photo (5)

Finally, I also picked up another product that I had forgotten about and absolutely love!  I got a new tube of the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Sheer Berry Rose.  I don’t know why I had forgotten about this product, but I am excited to have a new tube!  It is very nourishing, has a hint of pink color, smells so fresh and sweet, and also has SPF 15 in it.

Sugar Lip

Have you all found any new products that you love?  I hope you all have had a good week!  (only 2 more days to go until the weekend!!!)

J

3 thoughts on “Sephora Finds

  1. I’m dying to try Rockateur, it’s definitely on my Sephora wishlist! I keep hearing people say it doesn’t show up very well, but I’m hoping on my pale skin it will. The Blinc mascara sounds awesome too, this is the first time I’ve heard of it! 🙂

    -LMC ♥
    lmchearts.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

