I ❤ Botox

Happy Thanksgiving – 2 posts in 1 day!!!

It’s no secret… This August I turned the big 3-0! Now more than ever I have been interested in anti aging products to keep my skin looking young for as long as possible. A couple weekends ago while looking in the mirror I noticed the wrinkles were back! Now, I have gotten Botox on my forehead before and have been really happy with the results but it isn’t something that I really have kept up with. It typically last around 4-6 months and it’s always a mystery as to when I will notice that the wrinkles have come back.

Here is a scary close up before pic of my forehead. No makeup. Like I said. Scary! Aparrently , I am very expressive (according to my husband, and my wrinkles 🙂

20131111-122050.jpg

And 2 days later… Here is the after pic. It takes a couple of days to take effect.

20131111-124457.jpg

And here is a picture without makeup 2 weeks after the procedure so you can see the full results. This is side by side with the before picture so you can compare.

botoxcloseup 20131111-122050.jpg

For some reason the botox gives your forehead a nice shiny appearance. Its hard to explain but you can see in the picture what I am talking about. Sorry the lighting is different in these pictures but they both are without makeup. When you apply makeup you wont see that shine anymore but it really makes your skin look great when you go au nautural.

The great thing about botox is the fact that is isn’t permanent, so I would encourage you to give it a try and see if you like the results 🙂 I have also heard some people say that botox can be preventative. Meaning, the earlier you get it, once you see wrinkles appear, the less severe the wrinkles will be down the road. Now I haven’t read any specific studies on this but I figure it can’t hurt to give it a try.

Hope everyone is having a good week! Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

