November Birchbox

I know I said this last month but I am going to say it again… It is just my favorite thing when I see my birchbox arrive every month. There are so many of these beauty box subscriptions out there now I would encourage you to look into them and sign up for one. You don’t have to commit to a full year right away, you can do a 3 or 6 month subscription to see if you like it. It also makes a great gift for any of those tough to buy people on your list. Who doesn’t love trying out new beauty products and getting a surprise in the mail every month?! Here are a few subscriptions that I have heard good things about:

1. Birchbox $10/month

This one has beauty and lifestyle products that are customized based on your beauty profile you create.This one also has a subscription option for men. I have really enjoyed my birchbox subscription and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

2. Glossybox $21/month

This one has 5 high end samples that come in a chic reusable box.

3. Beauty Bar $15/month  This one is done by allure magazine and it comes with a $15 gift card towards a $50 purchase of an item featured in that months box.

4.Ipsy $10/month This one has 4 samples that come in a makeup bag that you can reuse.

5. Beauty Army $12/month This one allows you to choose your 6 samples every month.

6. Beauty Box 5 $12/month This one comes with a variety of samples and one full sized item each month. The full sized product makes this one practically pay for itself.

On to November’s Birchbox….

1.derma e® Soothing Collection with Pycnogenol® – each item runs around $35

dermae_allproducts_900x900  I can not say enough good things about this product line. I definitely plan to order this once I use up some of the moisturizers I currently have. I have super sensitive skin so it is hard to find products that are non irritating. These are not only for sensitive skin but they are also packed with antioxidants and are anti-aging as well. I love the moisturizing creme and the soothing serum. The serum really does take away redness. They are both fabulous! Derma e also has a hydrating line with hyaluronic acid. I want to try that one too!!!!

2. Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream – $20 for full size

whish_shavecreme_blueberry_900x900_1My sample came in blueberry scent. It smells so good I could eat it! It is super creamy and moisturizing and I really enjoyed the sample. It also comes in these fun other scents: lavender, almond, pomegranate, lemongrass and coconut.

3.Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Crème Compact SPF 20 -$45 for compact

lauramercier_tintedmoisturizercompact_additional_900x900I love tinted moisturizer and have been using Clinique’s for about a year or 2. I love the idea and convenience of having a tinted moisturizer in a compact. Unfortunately, the color that was in my birchbox was not a good match for me, however, for the sake of the review, I still tried it out at home and do have to say it went on smooth and provided good coverage.

4.Eyeko Black Magic Mascara – $24 full size

eyeko_blackmagicmascara_new_900x900Love the unique packaging on the mascara. It is super fun and different from anything I have seen. Unfortunately, I wasn’t very impressed with the product itself. Even after applying several coats I did not find that this provided good coverage. Definitely prefer my drugstore picks over this pricier product.

5.Mighty Leaf Tea – Tea Pouches – $9.95 for box

mlt_greenteatropical_new_900x900This was a fun addition to the birchbox and a nice non beauty product. I enjoyed the 3 samples that came in my birchbox and think this would make a good safe gift for someone on your list this year. Combine this with a fun or festive holiday mug and you have a perfect gift that someone can enjoy during these cold winter months.

Hope everyone is having a good week 🙂

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

