Holiday Decor

I just love the holiday season! Egg Nog Lattes from Starbucks, warm sweaters, college basketball getting into full swing (Rock Chalk Jayhawk), gift giving (and receiving!), seeing friends and family, and of course Christmas Decorating!

photo (5)

This year we decided to put up a real, fragrant, full, beautiful Christmas tree! I don’t know if I will be able to go back to my artificial tree after having the real thing! We scored a great deal late Sunday on this 9 foot beauty!

Image

Image

photo (2)

Image

Because we were doing the real thing, I didn’t want keepsake ornaments to get lost, and also because we were going to be gone the entire week of Christmas this year (and I was feeling lazy), I actually just purchased a box of 40 gold and red balls from Target to adorn the tree. Along with an strand of 800 white lights, I am pretty impressed with how well this came together.

For my fireplace mantle, I decorated it with a strand of lit greenery from Target, an ornament swag/garland from Target, tea lights, and Pottery Barn Stockings and Stocking Holders.

photo (3)

Image

Image

I love to mix little touches of Christmas with my other year round decorations.  I put ornaments in my PB lanterns and decorative dishes.  Reindeer, Santas, Nativity Scenes, and candles are placed throughout my home, and of course this little guy from one of my favorite Downtown Franklin, TN, shops, The Iron Gate.

photo (4)

photo (1)

And finally for my dining room table, I purchased a new table runner, a mini curled wood tree, and mercury glass candle holders from Target!  They had so many great affordable options at Tar-jay!

photo

It feels so festive at our house now! I can’t wait to spend the weekend snuggled up with a good book/movie/college basketball game and enjoy the warmth the Christmas decorations have brought to our home!

I hope you all have a great day!

J

One thought on “Holiday Decor

  1. Pingback: Christmas List Ornament Keepsake « Keitochan Says:

Leave a Reply

