Glitter and Grills 2013 Favorites

Hey Guys!  We are bringing you a tag team post today!  As the year winds down, we are looking back on our favorite things from 2013.  It may give you guys some ideas for Christmas/Birthday/etc gifts for friends and family.  Enjoy!

Jamie’s 5 Favorites for 2013:

1. Kanata Blanket Company Country Lambswool Throw

kanata

My husband and I originally discovered this blanket while we were on vacation in Napa Valley and we are obsessed with it!  It is lambswool on one side and soft fleece on the other side.  It is the warmest, most snuggly blanket!  George loves it too!

photo (6)

2. Bose Quiet Comfort Headphones

bose

I can’t even get on a plane anymore without these!  They block out all the sound and make movie watching, music, and audio books more enjoyable when I’m travelling.

3. Alex Woo Little Gold Letter J

j

This is really one of my most favorite things my husband has ever given me!  I got it for Valentine’s Day this year and I have worn it every day since!  It looks great layered with other jewelry and statement necklaces.

4. Frye Melissa Button Riding boot

fryes

I’m not ashamed to admit that I have these in 2 colors because I love them so much!  They look great with jeans, leggings, skirts, etc!  I get a ton of use out of them and they really are one of my favorite things!

5. Lush Bath Bombs

lush

I take a bath after my long run every weekend and these are just the best reward for running those miles!  I have tried every single one of these and have not ever been disappointed!  They have the best fragrance and leave your skin feeling so soft!

Brittany’s 5 Favorites for 2013:

1. Keurig

I absolutely love the convenience of the keurig and being able to brew just a single cup of coffee. It is also great because my husband enjoys much stronger, bolder coffee than I do so we can each get a cup of what we want. Right now I am enjoying the gingerbread k-cups and his favorite is still newmans special blend.

2. Birchbox subscription

This is the gift that keeps on giving. I love trying new beauty products and it is so much fun to get something in the mail every month. I have really enjoyed my subscription and I am so glad that I got it.

3. ghd classic 1inch straightener

I love this straightener, it heats up super fast and does such a great job. I find that I don’t have to go over the same section of hair numerous times like I used to have to do with my chi straightener so hopefully it is doing alittle less damage 🙂

4. J crew herringbone vest

20131211-102449.jpg

 

20131211-102351.jpg20131211-102129.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is probably my favorite article of clothing I own and I hate to say it is no longer available. I wear this in the spring, fall and winter and I have found it is so versatile. I get compliments on it every time I am wearing it.

5. ag stevie ankle jeans

These jeans were my most recent purchase and I am so in love with them. My hubby helped me pick them out at Anthropologie. They are super soft and have just the right amout of stretch in them. They fit great and I hope they hold up well. I also managed to snag them during one of anthropologie’s very rare sales they were running over the Thanksgiving weekend so the 20% off was a nice treat. I find that you really do get your money’s worth when you pay more for a pair of nice jean because they hold their shape over time and hopefully you won’t find yourself needing a new pair every year because they don’t fit the same. (that’s what happened with my pair from the Gap 😦

Hope you all are having a great week and I hope this post gives you some gift ideas for the holidays.

XOXO -Brittany

 

3 thoughts on “Glitter and Grills 2013 Favorites

  1. I have been receiving birchbox for a couple months now and I absolutely love it! The chocolate bar they sent in last months box made me the happiest girl on the planet.

    And I have been drooling over that J.Crew vest for a few months now. Soooo adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

