2013 beauty product faves

Since 2013 is about to come to and end I though I would share with you the beauty products that I can’t live without. Here is a list of my favorite beauty products of 2013. Some of these are new products that I discovered this year and others I have been using for years and continue to love.

1. Beauty blender

20131211-202953.jpg

This was a new find and I am absolutely in love. I wear tinted moisturizer or foundation and this handy helper makes your makeup look absolutely flawless. No streaks and no weird spots that are missed. You wet the sponge and squeeze out the excess water. I dot tinted moisturizer or foundation on 4 or 5 places on my face (forehead, each cheek, nose and chin) and then you dab and blend with the beauty blender and like magic your face looks flawless!! Seriously, its that easy.

2. Moroccan oil

20131211-203138.jpg

This is a product I have been using for years and years but I just recently switched to their light version. My hair is on the thinner side so I thought the lighter version would be more appropriate. After you wash your hair you apply a dime sized amount to the ends while hair is still wet. This cuts down on the amount of time it takes for your hair to dry and helps reduce damage from heat.

3. Korres wild rose + vitamin c advanced brightening sleeping facial

20131211-203427.jpg

This is a new find that I have also gotten my sister hooked on. I heard about it on my favorite blog and had to give it a try. It also had such great reviews on sephora that I really wanted to see if it lived up to the hype. I love the rose scent and think it is a fabulous moisturizer.

4. Big sexy hair dry shampoo

20131211-203606.jpg

I love dry shampoo!!! I am constantly trying different ones and for most of this year the big sexy hair volumizing dry shampoo has been my favorite. I can’t stand washing my hair and with dry shampoo I am able to go 2-4 days (depending on whether I work out) without having to wash it. I also love the volume it gives which is an extra treat.

5. Maybelline dream bouncy blush

20131211-203705.jpg

This is another new find this year and another recommendation from my favorite blog. These are so different in texture and the colors are beautiful. I have really been enjoying these and can’t wait to try more colors. Right now I have the candy coral and coffee cake colors and they both are such pretty and flattering colors. I really want to try them all…

6. Aveeno positively radiant daily moisturizer

20131211-203839.jpg

This moisturizer I put on every morning before my makeup. I love that it has SPF and it is so gentle on my skin. Its also one you can find at any drugstore and is super affordable so I can spend the money I save buying all the other colors of the dream bouncy blush.

7. Aveeno ultra calming makeup removing wipes

20131211-204110.jpg

Some nights I am too lazy to wash my face, I’ll admit it. But I once heard that your face ages 7 days for every time you sleep with your makeup on. (Jamie, you will have to ask Cole about this one). So now I make sure to use these wipes for those nights I don’t have the motivation to wash my face. These are great. They are so gentle and non irritating. They are also super moist and work great to remove the day.

8. Clinique moisture surge tinted moisturizer

20131211-204308.jpg

This has been a long time favorite of mine. It has just the right amount of coverage for every day use. It looks super natural and not heavy and works great with the beauty blender for application.

9. Fresh Sugar lip treatment

20131211-204641.jpg

This lip gloss is heaven for your lips. It smells yummy and is super moisturizing. It gives your lips subtle shine and keeps them moisturized. It is my go to lip product for every day use.

10. Emi-Jay hair ties

20131211-205127.jpg

These are not only hair ties they are also accessories. There is a huge variety of colors and patterns and I love that they don’t create that dreaded pony tail crease.

What beauty products cant you live without? Let me know so I can try them.

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

