December Birchbox

Check out the contents of this months sparkle and shine Birchbox 😉

Birchbox: December 2013

1.Number 4 Non-Aerosol Hairspray- $30 for full size

number4_nonaerosolhairspray_900x900_1

This is handy to travel with, especially on a plane, if you need non aerosol packaging so I will definitely keep it for the next time I am taking a trip. In general I prefer aerosol hairspray because I feel like it doesn’t go on as heavy. This hairspray works well and holds great but I think $30 is way too much to pay for a hairspray so you wont find me purchasing the full size product.

2. Color Club® Cocktail Hour Collection – $8.00

colorclub_cocktailhourcollection_topshelf_900x900

Mine came in the color Dark N’ Stormy. I absolutely couldn’t wait to paint my nails and got tons of compliments on the color.

dark n stormy The metallic grey/silver was the perfect shade for the holidays and I could not believe how long it lasted. I got a good 5 days out of my at home manicure. I usually am taking nail polish off after 24 hrs because it is already chipping. I also only had to apply one coat to get this gorgeous color.

3. Harvey Prince Hello- $55 for full size bottle

harvyprince_hello_900x900Unfortunately my sample came in a million pieces of broken glass so I don’t have anything to say about this one. Oh well.

4.  Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré (24-Hour Miracle Cream)- $28 for full size

embryolisse_laitcremeconcentre_75ml_900x900I loved this moisturizer and found it was great to travel with over Christmas.  It can be used as a makeup primer, moisturizer or makeup remover so it really saved a lot of space to only pack one tiny thing. These birchbox samples have really been convenient when I have been traveling.

5. Ahmad Teas Assorted Teas- $7.00/ box

ahmadtea_mango_passionfruit_900x900_1I loved another non beauty sample in this months birchbox and think its always fun to try the new flavors of tea that I have found in my birchboxes.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend! I am finally feeling better 🙂 Its  amazing what lots of sleep will do for you.

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

