Christmas Faves

I thought I would share with you all a few of my favorite moments from this Christmas!  Here’s a little recap of the week I spent in Kansas with my family!

1. KU Basketball at AFH

20131230-092618.jpg

There is nothing better than being at a live basketball game in Allen Field House!  I really enjoyed spending the day with both my parents and Cole’s parents!  What a treat that our seats happen to be located right next to theirs!

2. SNOW day!

20131230-093924.jpg

I don’t think I have ever had more fun playing in the snow than I did with my hubby when we had about 8 inches of snow right before Christmas!  We were in downtown Lawrence, KS, and were running through the streets with my parents, window shopping the storefronts, eating icecream (the temp doesn’t matter when it comes to Sylas and Maddy’s!), and playing in the snow!

3. Freestate Brewery Lunch and Beers

20131230-094353.jpg

I enjoyed lunch on Christmas Eve with my parents and Cole at one of my favorite Lawrence spots! This brewery serves up some yummy beer! Just sipping it made me feel like I was in college again! Yum!

4. Wearing Christmas Jammies and snuggling with my pups on Christmas morning

20131230-145011.jpg

It was so nice to have a day of complete rest just hanging out with family.

5. Trading Jayhawk Basketball Cards on Christmas morning brunch

20131230-095646.jpg
I am still trying to figure out how to get Cole to trade me one of my lame cards for his Skinny Johnson trading card!

6. Exercise time: Running and even a some Tennis!

20131230-100143.jpg

I was actually able to have the time and energy to put in some miles running, which was such a blessing! I feel refreshed after a whole week of exercise!  I even got to see my tennis coach from when I played USTA Junior tournaments! Cole and I also played tennis one day over the break.  It felt so good to hit some tennis balls around with Cole!

I love this time of year and am looking forward to another fabulous year in 2014!  I am so thankful for my family, friends, and especially my husband!  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with the one’s you love as well!

J

Leave a Reply

