Winter Skin Care

“Moisture is the essence of wetness, and wetness is the essence of beauty.”

Zoolander

Each winter I always struggle with dry, cracked, and irritated skin. Here are my favorite products to help combat the winter dryness this year.

Cetaphil Cream
I use this cream each day after I get out of the shower. It keeps my skin soft and moisturized. It doesn’t have any fragrance in it so it is good for people prone to allergies.

cetaphil cream

Clinique Youth Surge Age Decelerating Moisturizer SPF 15
I love this moisturizer! I use it every day before I put on my makeup. I have more normal skin (not oily or dry) and this works great for me.

df-clinique-youth-surge_300

Cetaphil Cleanser
This is what I use in the shower and at night to clean my skin and remove makeup. It is so gentle yet really gets the job done. It leaves my skin feeling so soft!

cetaphil cleanser

Olay Regenerist Micro-sculpting Cream
My husband brought this back from a derm conference, and I have to say that I really love it. I use it every night before bed after I wash my face.

oil of olay

Clinique All About Eyes Cream
I use this eye cream at night before bed. I feel like it helps with puffiness and dark circles… But I could just be getting some placebo effect from the label! I have used this for years and I feel like it definitely keeps the skin under my eyes feeling soft!

clinique all about eyes

Lush Whip Stick Lip Balm
I am loving this for keeping my lips moisturized during the day. At night before bed I simply use good ‘ol Vasoline. I don’t like any tint, scent, etc, at night and Vasoline does the trick!

whipstick

Do you all have any favorites for battling dry skin during the winter?  I hope you all are having a great week!  Happy Thursday!

J

3 thoughts on “Winter Skin Care

Leave a Reply

