Gel manicure update

Here is a quick follow up from a post I did alittle over a week ago on my at home gel manicure using gelous nail polish. I have been so pleased with how long this manicure has lasted. Today is one full week and my nails have just started to chip today. Normally, this is how my nails look in less than 24 hours. Only my left hand is chipping and I assume that’s because I’m left handed and tend to use this hand more.
Here is a picture today of how my manicure is holding up:

20140129-185231.jpg

The hand on top is my left and the bottom pic is my right hand.
I originally painted my nails last Wednesday. Thursday evening I applied another coat of top coat and then Sunday night I did the same. All in all, I am loving the gelous nail polish and can’t wait to see if I get the same results next time I paint my nails.

For the original post and complete directions for my at home gel manicure click the link below:
http://glitterandgrills.com/2014/01/23/at-home-gel-manicure/

On a side note, these pics really make me realize I need some moisturizer.

Hope everyone is having a great week!
XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

