January Birchbox

january birchbox

First Birchbox of 2014!
Here is what was in it… I have to say they started the new year out with a great box packed with fabulous products.

1. Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Starter Kit – $24.50 (for full starter kit)

hot cloth

This facial cleanser came with a special muslin cleansing cloth that you soak in warm/hot water and use it to remove the cleanser. It leaves your skin clean and feeling amazingly soft.  These hot cloth cleansing systems are very popular right now and have won tons of awards in beauty magazines. Your skin gets amazingly clean and is left with a radiant glow. I am loving this product.

2. Omnipotent Duosity Hair Treatment –  $25 for full size

20140203-191122.jpg

This conditioner is ultra rich and creamy and just makes your hair feel AMAZING! You rub the conditioner in your hands and it starts to foam and lather up. LOVE THIS!

3. Camille Beckman Body Butter – $15 for full size

20140203-191129.jpg

I used up my tiny sample of this body butter in under a week. It smells amazing and is super rich and moisturizing. The scent is strong enough that  you dont even need perfume when you wear it but no so strong that is it over powering. I really enjoyed this sample.

4. Coastal Scents Revealed Palette Set – $34 the full size palette which comes with 20 colors and 3 makeup brushes (what a great deal)

20140203-191135.jpg

My mini palette came with 6 gorgeous colors. I have only used 2 of the 6 colors but I am absolutely in love with those two. If they sold the colors individually I would definitely purchase one or two. I have yet to get into the eye shadow palletes. I wear one eye shadow color at a time and if I try to do anymore than that I end up either looking like a drag queen or a 2 year old playing in her Mothers makeup.

5. Under Armour Braided Mini Headband $19.99 for a set of three headbands.

20140203-191150.jpgThis was such a fun surprise! I have worn mine to spin class at the gym and it held my hair back and didnt slip. These also come in such a fun variety of colors that are sure to liven up your workout attire.

I loved January’s birchbox and now that it is February I will be anxiouly checking the mail for my next box. Hope everyone is having a great week and staying warm. Does anyone else have any monthly beauty subscriptions they love? When my birchbox expires should I give a different subscription a try? Let me know what you think.

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

