At Home Deep Conditioning Treatment

Hey everyone! I hope this week is going by as quickly for you as it is for me! It’s always nice to have a fast work week! I think it always seems shorter when I go to the gym at night… Anyway, I thought I would share with you all the deep conditioning hair treatment I did on Friday. My hair has been so heat damaged and cracked that I needed to do something to restore some of its shine and moisture.

(( On a side note, I am not a professional and only am sharing what worked for me! ))

Step 1: Kerastase Elixer Ultime
kerastase-elixir-ultime-hair-oil
Pre Treatment on Dry, Brushed Hair
Like I said, I am not a professional, but I read on the Kerastase Website that this product could be used prior to cleansing as a pre-treatment. I brushed my hair and then applied a generous amount of this product to my hair concentrating on the areas around my face and the split ends.

Step 2: Rinse
You could use shampoo in this step, but I didn’t want to dry my hair out further. I didn’t have any plans Friday night and so I didn’t care if my hair looked a little greasy and oily.

Step 3: Loreal Professional Intense Repair Masque
This product is also my current daily conditioner, however, my stylist told me that this could be used as a deep conditioning treatment as well. I saturated my damp hair in the conditioner and then gently combed out with a wide tooth comb.

loreal conditioner

Step 4: Wait 30 mins—1 hour
I decided to put the Twilight bath bomb in my tub and take a nice, long bath!

Step 5: Rinse thoroughly and allow hair to Air Dry

My hair looked like a grease ball on Friday night, but it was worth it! On Saturday, when I styled my hair normally it looked so shiny and healthy again. I highly recommend doing a deep conditioning treatment! Winter months are so hard on your hair and you can achieve great results at home!

J

Leave a Reply

