Beach Vacay Packing Essentials

I hope everyone has had a great week! I am in my final countdown to warmer weather and relaxation in Turks and Caicos! I thought I would share with you all some of my favorite clothing items and accessories that I’m going to be bringing with me on my trip. I am a horrible over-packer so these are just 5 of the 500 things that I’m bringing with me!

20140226-201733.jpg

1, 2, 3, 4, 5

1. Jack Rogers Sandals
These are my absolute favorite pair of sandals. They can be dressed up or down, match practically everything with their metallic colors, and are very comfortable!
2. JCrew Tunic Cover-up
I like having a nice tunic cover up that I can throw on over my swimsuit and sneak off to breakfast or lunch. They are easy to pack and make your beach look slightly more put together.
3. Ray-ban Sunnies
These wayfarers are my go-to frame! They are a simple, classic, and protect your eyes from harmful rays.
4. JCrew Polka Dot Bikini
I am loving the dots again this year! I got this swimsuit at JCrew last year and this one from JCrew Factory looks identical (for a lot less dinero!).
5. Panama Hat
Every dermatologists’ wife has to slather on sunscreen, sit under an umbrella, and wear a wide brim hat…This Panama hat is a stylish way to protect your face, scalp, etc from the sun!

These 5 things are all I really need on my trip… However, I am sure I will pack 100s of other options!

I hope you guys are having a great week! Do you have any items you can’t live without on vacation? Or any book recommendations?

J

One thought on “Beach Vacay Packing Essentials

  1. Great list! I’ll have to keep these things in mind for our upcoming Mexico trip! I enjoyed looking at your vacation pics — Relaxing and beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

