Obsessed with Clarisonic

When my husband was at the annual AAD meeting, he surprised me with a special treat that I had been harassing him about for the last few years…A Clarisonic! He got me the Clarisonic Plus for Face and Body.
Clarisonic

I have been using the Clarisonic now for 1 month and I am in love!  I normally get a few small breakouts here and there but now my face is so smooth and flawless!  I cannot believe I waited so long to jump on the Clarisonic bandwagon!

I use my Clarisonic with the gentle brush and either the Clarisonic Gel Cleanser or my Elta MD Cleanser.

Cleanser_1000x1000_RefreshingGelCleanser_NewPackage_6ozFoamingFacialCleanser520x320

I think the cleanser that came with my brush is absolutely amazing!  It smells great and is so effective at clearing up my skin and leaving it feeling silky smooth.

A lot of the reviews I have seen regarding this brush say that it is too time consuming to use every night.  I feel like I was actually spending more time washing my face and trying to remove make up before I started using this brush.  The brush has a timer on it (similar to an electric toothbrush) and takes exactly 1 minute to clean your face.  The timer is intended to clean your forehead for 20 seconds, your nose and chin for 20 seconds, and then each cheek for 10 seconds.  It pulsates in between the times to let you know it’s time to move on to the next area.  This particular brush has 3 speed settings: delicate, universal, and powerful.  I typically use the brush on the universal setting.  My skin is fairly sensitive and I have had no issues with it causing any skin irritation.

I am amazed at how much better my skin looks and feels with this brush!  I think it is the perfect addition to my skin care routine!

I hope you all are having a great week!  Happy Hump Day!

J

One thought on “Obsessed with Clarisonic

  1. These things are wonderful! Be careful not to over use this though- once or twice a week should really be the max! Over time the over exfoliation can thin out your skin and compromise your lipid barrier!

    Like

Leave a Reply

