May Birchbox

I have been slacking on my Birchbox reviews but here is what I thought of May’s box….

 

may box

1. Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow $27.00 for full size

I  am obsessed with BB creams and CC creams and love how they are multi taskers and are makeup that is actually good for your skin and I always love to try new ones.I definitely enjoyed this sample and the color and coverage this BB cream provided. My only complaint is that this BB cream does not have SPF in it; so for that reason I would not purchase.

marcelle_bbcreamgoldenglow_900x900

2. PIXI Beauty Shea Butter Lip Balm $8.00 (Mine came in the color pixi pink)

My sample came in the color pixi pink which is HOT pink! The sample looks like a full size tube to me so its disappointing that I do not care for the color. Love the packaging on these and the price and wouldn’t mind trying a different shade.

pixi_sheabutterlipbalm_clear_900x900

3.Nexxus® Color Assure™ Pre-Wash Primer ($17.99 for full size), shampoo ($11.99 for full size) and conditioner ($14.99 for full size)

This 3 step system came in a sample size for one use only. The pre-wash primer is an oil that you are supposed to apply to your hair before you shampoo to protect your color from fading. You then shampoo and condition like normal. I am new to the concept of a pre wash primer and while I have color treated hair, I do not think I am going to be adding an additional step to my hair washing routine.

4.Supergoop!® Everyday SPF 30 with Cellular Response Technology, 18 oz. ($48.00 for full size)

Good quality sunscreen that does not feel greasy. The sample size was very small (as opposed to this gigantic full size container they have available) I enjoyed the sample but prefer a spray sunscreen for all over application so I don’t plan to purchase this product.

supergoop_everydayspf30_endlesssummerpump_new_900x900

5.SmartyPants All-in-One Adult Complete Gummy Vitamins + Fiber ($47.95 for bottle of 180 gummies)

Loved this gummy vitamin sample and really love that is also has fiber in it so you only have to take one gummy and you get not only your daily vitamin but also a good source of fiber. Also, being a dentist I love that there is no sugar added.

smartypants_all-in-onefibergummiesforweightmanagement_900x900

Hope you all enjoyed hearing about the products in May’s birchbox! XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

