Day drinking – beach cocktails

I hope everyone is having a good week! I just got back from a week at Rosemary Beach. It was one of the most beautiful places I have been and I am absolutely in love. Part of what I love about beach trips is the relaxing, laid back nature to them that is the complete opposite of my normal chaotic life. It is also an excuse to partake in one of my favorite things… day drinking. Check out the new song from Little Big Town appropriately titled Day Drinking (perfect vacation theme song). Anyways, when your drinking on the beach its important to have a beverage that is light and refreshing and I have the perfect one… the wine spritzer!

red wine spritzer

Ingredients:
Any red or white wine of your choice
1 can of la criox (sparkling soda). I like to use the berry flavor la criox.
optional: fresh sliced lemons or limes or

frozen fruit to garnish and keep your drink cold and not watered down
wine spritzer

Directions:
Simple fill your glass with 1/2 wine of your choice and 1/2 la criox
garnish with frozen fruit or lemon slices and enjoy 🙂

Hope everyone enjoys this simple and refreshing recipe as much as I have!

XOXO -Brittany

Leave a Reply

