Trader Joe’s Dinner Night

I hope you all had a great weekend! After moving from a house to an apartment, I needed a solution to all of my outdoor grilling needs. Because my apartment does not allow charcoal or gas grills, I recently purchased this Geroge Foreman beauty:

41FxZcEb-BL._SY300_

I have been loving this grill so far! It isn’t exactly the same as my beloved Weber grill that I had to leave behind at my house, but it is a great electric grill! It has a large capacity to hold lots of burgers, brats, hotdogs, or even an entire chicken. Also it has a lid to help lock in the heat to cook your meal quickly. The plate heats up pretty quickly and it has been cooking all of our meals very well. One nice thing with the electric grill is that it is a lot harder to burn your food! I thought I would share with you a quick and easy meal I made with TJ’s exclusive items on my new little grill.

I made Hamburgers (from the TJ’s freezer section) with Sesame Seed buns and a Cucumber and Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese.

grass-fed-burgers

photo 2

For the salad, I chopped up 1 large, peeled hothouse cucumber. I also halved half of a container of cherry tomatoes. I combined the 2 in a large dish and tossed with my fave TJ’s salad dressing, the Tuscan Italian dressing. I then tossed them with a generous spoonful of goat cheese (you could use feta too if that’s what you happen to have on hand). When you plate this, top with some freshly ground pepper. This is such a simple, light, summery salad and is one of my faves to make this time of the year!

photo 1

Here is the final product:

photo.PNG

It was all so yummy and turned out so well thanks to my new George Foreman grill!

I hope you all have a great Monday! Have you tried any new, yummy things at Trader Joe’s recently?

J

3 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Dinner Night

  1. I’m arriving late to the party on this, but I didn’t realize they had electric grills! I’ve never had to shop for one either. I think this is a great way of getting around those grill rules! Love your recipe for the salad and definitely pinning šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I came across some Electric Grills at Trader Joe’s that would have been great had I not already had one! Electric grills can be found online but make sure you price shop because you can always find a bargain.

    Like

  3. I read a lot of interesting articles here.

    Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that
    creates unique, SEO friendly posts in minutes, just type in google – laranitas free content source

    Like

Leave a Reply

