the hunt for the perfect black bootie

With cooler Fall weather approaching, I am really loving the bootie trend once again this season!  I have been searching for the perfect pair of black booties to add to my wardrobe this year.  Here is what’s on my list:

20140910-085848.jpg
1, 2, 3, 4, 5

1. Kate Spade Lanise Booties 
These are at the top of my birthday wish list!  I am loving the bow on the back of these!  

2. Madewell Ames Boot 
Madewell has some great boots this season!  These boots are so versatile and will look great with so many different pieces in my closet from my JCrew Pixie Pants to various skirts to my Ag Stevie jeans!

3. Rag and Bone Classic Newbury Bootie
I have been obsessing about these booties since last Christmas (check out that post here!).  They are the most comfortable shoe and the heel height is very flattering!

4. Madewell Billie Boot
I told you guys I am loving the Madewell shoes this season!  These are another on my list!  One of my fave blogs has the brown ones on in her post here.  They are such a versatile shoe and will transition between seasons quite well!

5. Sam Edelman Petty 
I actually own these booties in the Putty color!  They truly are the most comfortable shoe and I am tempted to own them in black as well!  The heel height is easy and comfy to wear and they are really affordable (definitely a plus!).

Now all I need to do is choose which one to get!  Which one do you all like best?  Do you have any favorites that I need to add to my wish list???  

I hope you are all having a great week!

-J

One thought on “the hunt for the perfect black bootie

  1. Pingback: lunch date | Glitter & Grills

Leave a Reply

